Категории с падащо меню

Clarinet Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 in Full Score

Цена: 42.90лв.
Код: 9780486446288

Carl Maria von Weber

Тип корица: Мека
Страници: 176
Автор: Carl Maria Von Weber
Размер: 21.3 x 0.9 x 27.8 cm
Дата на издаване: 23/08/2005
Език: Английски
These popular clarinet concertos, both written in 1811, follow in the classical tradition of Mozart while showcasing the instrument's new technical possibilities. They arose from the fortunate introduction of composer Carl Maria von Weber to one of the era's greatest clarinetists, Heinrich Joseph Baermann. Excited by the performer's virtuosity, von Weber created these two works, which have since become cornerstones of the clarinet repertoire.
In the Concerto No. 1 in F Minor, Op. 73, the solo clarinetist has the opportunity to range over the instrument's entire compass, with brilliant runs, leaps, and passagework. The Concerto No. 2 in E-flat Major, Op. 74, features a long first movement with considerable development, a spellbinding "Barcarolle" second movement, and a sparkling final "Polacca". These two works appear here in full score and for the first time in a single volume, offering insightful delights for performers and listeners alike.
Върни До Горе